All About that Luteal Phase

So, the time has come. I just bought my first container of Source Natural’s Progesterone Cream.

Luteal phase defect has been haunting me since I first started trying to conceive with my son. The luteal phase is the timeframe between ovulation (roughly midway through your cycle) and the start of your period. If this phase is too short, it can be difficult or even impossible to get pregnant. And the problem has only gotten worse this time around.

I’ve been trying to conceive for 6 months. That’s an eternity to those folks who never have to plan out their pregnancies (or even wonder ‘if’ they’ll have another child), but totally normal for me. Still…I want to do something about it and maybe spread some information.

Taking 100 mg B6 a day throughout my cycle the first go-around helped my luteal phase defect. It made the problem *worse* this time around, so I abandoned it. People swear by applying 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon 2x per day during your luteal phase to lengthen it. Inner thighs, armpits, neck, belly…apparently it can go just about anywhere, although it’s best to alternate locations.

It was only $14, so I’ll be sure to report back on my personal experience.

Leave a Reply

